Virtual 5k with Licorice & Olives

Hey guys - hope you had a great day! Tomorrow is Friday Eve! Woo hoo! I wanted to let you know that my good friend Sarah is hosting a virtual 5k series on her blog, Licorice and Olives. I've signed up and think it would be great if you did too!

Virtual_5k_race_Licoriceandolives

The way it works is pretty simple! All you have to do is first, register! Then, at your own pace and on your own time, complete a 5k (3.1 miles) each month for the next year! Submit your time to Sarah and she'll post the best times, as well as the most improved each month. Here's a look at the schedule:

January - Saturday 25th to Sunday 2nd February (entries due by 4th February) February - Saturday 22nd to Sunday 2nd March (entries due by 4th March) March - Saturday 22nd to Sunday 30th March (entries due by 1st April) April - Saturday 26th to Sunday 4th May (entries due by 6th May) May - Saturday 24th to Sunday 1st June (entries due by 3rd June) June - Saturday 21st to Sunday 29th June (entries due by 1st July) July - Saturday 19th to Sunday 27th July (entries due by 29th July) August - Saturday 23rd to Sunday 31st August (entries due by 2nd September) September - Saturday 20th to Sunday 28th September (entries due by 30th September) October - Saturday 25th to Sunday 2nd November (entries due 4th November) November - Satuday 22nd to Sunday 30th November (entries due 2nd December) December - Saturday 20th to Sunday 28th December (entries due 30th December)

*Make sure you track your run as proof!

This couldn't have come at a better time for me as I've been really struggling to get back into running since my marathon!! I really hope you'll join us!! Leave a comment if you have any quesitons, and either myself or Sarah will get back to you! Read more about the program on Sarah's blog here.

Are you a runner? Do you like 5ks?

Have you participated in a virtual run?